You are here

Board of Directors 2014-2015

Kathy Takayama, President

Associate Provost and Executive Director, Teaching & Learning; Columbia University, United States

Anthony Ciccone, President-Elect

Professor Emeritus of French University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, United States, ciccone@uwm.edu 

Joëlle Fanghanel, Past President

Professor of Higher Education Director of the Institute for Teaching, Innovation and Learning University of West London, Great Britain, Joelle.fanghanel@uwl.ac.uk 

Mary Ann Danielson, Secretary

Associate VP for Academic Excellence and Assessment & Professor of Communication Studies Creighton University, United States, maddam@creighton.edu 

Beth Marquis, Treasurer

Assistant Professor, Arts & Science Program & McMaster Institute for Innovation & Excellence in Teaching & Learning McMaster University, Canada, beth.marquis@mcmaster.ca 

Roselynn Verwood, Student Representative

Ph.D. student in Educational Studies, University of British Columbia rverwoor@uvic.ca

Aaron Long, Student Representative

Ph.D student in English, University of Kansas A.Long@ku.edu

Sean Brawley, Asia Pacific Countries Regional Vice President

Professor of Modern History and Head of Department of Modern History, Politics and International Relations Macquarie University, Australia, sean.brawley@mq.edu.au 

Michele Scoufis, Asia Pacific Countries Regional Vice President

Associate Dean Director of Learning and Teaching Business School The University of Sydney, Australia, michele.scoufis@sydney.edu.au 

Karen Manarin, Canada Regional Vice President

Associate Professor, English & General Education Mt. Royal University, Canada, kmanarin@mtroyal.ca

Brad Wuetherick, Canada Regional Vice President

Executive Director, Center for Learning & Teaching Dalhouse University Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, Brad.Wuetherick@dal.ca 

Bettie Higgs, European Regional Vice President

Co-Director, Ionad Bairre, the Teaching & Learning Centre University College Cork, Ireland, b.higgs@ucc.ie 

Katarina Mårtensson, European Regional Vice-President

Academic Developer Lund University, Sweden, katarina.martensson@ced.lu.se 

Peter Felten, US Regional Vice President

Asst. Provost, Exec. Dir. – Center for the Advancement of Teaching Learning & Center for Engaged Learning & Professor of History, Elon University, United States pfelten@elon.edu 

Sherry Linkon, US Regional Vice President

Professor of English and Faculty Director of Writing Curriculum Initiatives Department of English, Georgetown University, United States, sll5@georgetown.edu 

 

Learn more about the Board of Directors positions

See the Current Board of Directors membership

(c) 2014 ISSOTL All Rights Reserved.