You are here

2015-2016 Board of Directors

Anthony Ciccone, President

Former Director, Center for Instructional and Professional Development, and Professor Emeritus of French, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, United States, ciccone@uwm.edu 

Peter Felten, President-Elect

Assistant Provost and Executive Director of the Center for the Advancement of Teaching Learning & the Center for Engaged Learning, Professor of History, Elon University, United States, pfelten@elon.edu 

Kathy Takayama, Past President

Associate Provost and Executive Director, Teaching & Learning; Columbia University, United States, k.takayama@columbia.edu

Mary Ann Danielson, Secretary

Associate VP for Academic Excellence and Assessment & Professor of Communication Studies, Creighton University, United States, maddam@creighton.edu 

Beth Marquis, Treasurer

Assistant Professor, Arts & Science Program & McMaster Institute for Innovation & Excellence in Teaching & Learning, McMaster University, Canada, beth.marquis@mcmaster.ca 

Roselynn Verwood, Student Representative

Ph.D. student in Educational Studies, University of British Columbia, Canada, rverwoor@uvic.ca

Aaron Long, Student Representative

Ph.D student in English, University of Kansas, United States, A.Long@ku.edu

Sean Brawley, Asia Pacific Countries Regional Vice President

Professor of Modern History and Head of Department of Modern History, Politics and International Relations, Macquarie University, Australia, sean.brawley@mq.edu.au 

Michele Scoufis, Asia Pacific Countries Regional Vice President

Associate Dean, Director of Learning and Teaching, Business School, The University of Sydney, Australia, michele.scoufis@sydney.edu.au 

Karen Manarin, Canada Regional Vice President

Associate Professor, English & General Education, Mt. Royal University, Canada, kmanarin@mtroyal.ca

Brad Wuetherick, Canada Regional Vice President

Executive Director, Center for Learning & Teaching, Dalhouse University, Canada, Brad.Wuetherick@dal.ca 

Bettie Higgs, European Regional Vice President

Co-Director, Ionad Bairre, the Teaching & Learning Centre, University College Cork, Ireland, b.higgs@ucc.ie 

Katarina Mårtensson, European Regional Vice-President

Academic Developer Lund University, Sweden, katarina.martensson@ced.lu.se 

Sarah Bunnell, US Regional Vice President

Assistant Professor of Psychology, Teagle Pedagogy Fellow, Ohio Wesleyan University, slbunnell@owu.edu 

Sherry Linkon, US Regional Vice President

Professor of English and Faculty Director of Writing Curriculum Initiatives, Georgetown University, United States, sll5@georgetown.edu 

 

Learn more about the Board of Directors positions.

Past Board of Directors

(c) 2014 ISSOTL All Rights Reserved.