You are here

2016-2017 Board of Directors

Peter Felten, President (2015-2018)

Assistant Provost and Executive Director of the Center for the Advancement of Teaching Learning & the Center for Engaged Learning, Professor of History, Elon University, United States, pfelten@elon.edu 

Katarina Mårtensson, Co-President-Elect (2016-2019)

Academic Developer, Division for Higher Educational Development, Lund University, Sweden, katarina.martensson@ced.lu.se 

Beth Marquis, Co-President-Elect (2016-2019)

Assistant Professor, Arts & Science Program, and Associate Director (Research), Institute for Innovation & Excellence in Teaching & Learning, McMaster University, Canada, beth.marquis@mcmaster.ca 

Anthony Ciccone, Past President (2014-2017)

Former Director, Center for Instructional and Professional Development, and Professor Emeritus of French, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, United States, ciccone@uwm.edu 

Mary Ann Danielson, Secretary (2011-2017)

Associate Vice Provost for Academic Excellence and Assessment, Professor of Communication Studies, Creighton University, United States, maddam@creighton.edu 

Sarah Bunnell, Treasurer (2016-2019)

Assistant Professor of Psychology, Teagle Pedagogy Fellow, Ohio Wesleyan University, United States, slbunnell@owu.edu 

Roselynn Verwood, Student Representative (2014-2017)

Ph.D. student in Educational Studies, University of British Columbia, Canada, rverwoor@uvic.ca

Aaron Long, Student Representative (2016-2018)

Ph.D. student in English, University of Kansas, United States, A.Long@ku.edu

Sean Brawley, Asia Pacific Countries Regional Vice President (2014-2017)

Professor of Modern History and Head of Department of Modern History, Politics and International Relations, Macquarie University, Australia, sean.brawley@mq.edu.au 

Kelly Matthews, Asia Pacific Countries Regional Vice President (2016-2019)

Senior Lecturer in Higher Education, University of Queensland, Australia, k.matthews1@uq.edu.au

Karen Manarin, Canada Regional Vice President (2014-2017)

Associate Professor, English & General Education, Mt. Royal University, Canada, kmanarin@mtroyal.ca

Heather Smith, Canada Regional Vice President (2016-2019)

Director of the Centre for Teaching, Learning and Technology; and University of Northern British Columbia, Canada, Heather.Smith@unbc.ca

Bettie Higgs, Europe Regional Vice President (2014-2017)

Co-Director and Academic Coordinator of Support for Teaching and Learning, Ionad Bairre, Teaching & Learning Centre, University College Cork, Ireland, b.higgs@ucc.ie 

Idoia Fernández, Europe Regional Vice President (2016-2019)

Professor of Learning Sciences, University of the Basque Country, Spain, idoia.fernandez@ehu.eus

Jessie L. Moore, United States Regional Vice President (2016-2018)

Director, Center for Engaged Learning, and Associate Professor of Professional Writing & Rhetoric, Elon University, United States, jmoore28@elon.edu

Lauren Scharff, United States Regional Vice President (2016-2019)

Director, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Program, and Professor of Behavioral Sciences, U.S. Air Force Academy, United States, lauren.scharff@usafa.edu

 

Learn more about the Board of Directors positions.

Past Board of Directors

(c) 2014 ISSOTL All Rights Reserved.