You are here

2015-2016 Board of Directors

Anthony Ciccone, President

Former Director, Center for Instructional and Professional Development, and Professor Emeritus of French, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, United States 

Peter Felten, President-Elect

Assistant Provost and Executive Director of the Center for the Advancement of Teaching Learning & the Center for Engaged Learning, Professor of History, Elon University, United States

Kathy Takayama, Past President

Associate Provost and Executive Director, Teaching & Learning; Columbia University, United States

Mary Ann Danielson, Secretary

Associate VP for Academic Excellence and Assessment & Professor of Communication Studies, Creighton University, United States 

Beth Marquis, Treasurer

Assistant Professor, Arts & Science Program & McMaster Institute for Innovation & Excellence in Teaching & Learning, McMaster University, Canada 

Roselynn Verwood, Student Representative

Ph.D. student in Educational Studies, University of British Columbia, Canada

Aaron Long, Student Representative

Ph.D student in English, University of Kansas, United States

Sean Brawley, Asia Pacific Countries Regional Vice President

Professor of Modern History and Head of Department of Modern History, Politics and International Relations, Macquarie University, Australia 

Michele Scoufis, Asia Pacific Countries Regional Vice President

Associate Dean, Director of Learning and Teaching, Business School, The University of Sydney, Australia 

Karen Manarin, Canada Regional Vice President

Associate Professor, English & General Education, Mt. Royal University, Canada

Brad Wuetherick, Canada Regional Vice President

Executive Director, Center for Learning & Teaching, Dalhouse University, Canada

Bettie Higgs, European Regional Vice President

Co-Director, Ionad Bairre, the Teaching & Learning Centre, University College Cork, Ireland 

Katarina Mårtensson, European Regional Vice-President

Academic Developer Lund University, Sweden 

Sarah Bunnell, US Regional Vice President

Assistant Professor of Psychology, Teagle Pedagogy Fellow, Ohio Wesleyan University 

Sherry Linkon, US Regional Vice President

Professor of English and Faculty Director of Writing Curriculum Initiatives, Georgetown University, United States 


Learn more about the Board of Directors positions.

Past Board of Directors

(c) 2014 ISSOTL All Rights Reserved.