International Society for the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning

Board of Directors

2018-2019 Board of Directors

Mills Kelly, President (2017-2020)

Professor of History, George Mason University, Virginia, USA

Katarina Mårtensson, Co-Past President (2016-2019)

Academic Developer, Division for Higher Educational Development, Lund University, Sweden

Beth Marquis, Co-Past President (2016-2019)

Assistant Professor, Arts & Science Program, and Associate Director (Research), Institute for Innovation & Excellence in Teaching & Learning, McMaster University, Canada 

Michelle Yeo, President-Elect (2018-2021)

Associate Professor,  Academic Development Centre (ADC), and Academic Director of Mount Royal's Institute for the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning, Mount Royal University, Canada 

Mary Ann Danielson, Secretary

Associate Vice Provost for Academic Excellence and Assessment, Professor of Communication Studies, Creighton University, United States

Sarah Bunnell, Treasurer (2016-2019)

Associate Professor of Psychology, Teagle Pedagogy Fellow, Ohio Wesleyan University, United States 

Sam Lucie Dvorakova, Student Representative (2017-2019)

Student, University of Queensland, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Sophia Abbot, Student Representative (2018-2020)

Student, Elon University, United States

Huang Hoon Chng, Asia Pacific Countries Regional Vice President (2017-2020)

Associate Professor, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Kelly Matthews, Asia Pacific Countries Regional Vice President (2016-2019)

Senior Lecturer in Higher Education, University of Queensland, Australia

Jessica Riddell, Canada Regional Vice President (2017-2020)

Stephen A. Jarislowsky Undergraduate Chair of Teaching Excellence, English Department Chair, Bishop’s University; Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

Heather Smith, Canada Regional Vice President (2016-2019)

Director of the Centre for Teaching, Learning and Technology; and University of Northern British Columbia, Canada

Claire Hamshire, Europe Regional Vice President (2017-2020)

Head of Education for the Faculty of Health, Psychology and Social Care, Manchester Metropolitan University, Manchester, United Kingdom

Rie Troelsen, Europe Regional Vice President (2017-2019)

Associate Professor, University of Southern Denmark, Odense M, Denmark

S. Raj Chaudhury, United States Regional Vice President (2018-2021)

Executive Director of the Innovation in Learning Center, University of South Alabama, United States

Lauren Scharff, United States Regional Vice President (2016-2019)

Director, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Program, and Professor of Behavioral Sciences, U.S. Air Force Academy, United States

© 2019 International Society for the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (ISSOTL) All rights reserved.