You are here

Board of Directors 2014-2015

Kathy Takayama, President

Associate Provost and Executive Director, Teaching & Learning; Columbia University, United States

Anthony Ciccone, President-Elect

Professor Emeritus of French University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, United States 

Joëlle Fanghanel, Past President

Professor of Higher Education Director of the Institute for Teaching, Innovation and Learning University of West London, Great Britain

Mary Ann Danielson, Secretary

Associate VP for Academic Excellence and Assessment & Professor of Communication Studies Creighton University, United States 

Beth Marquis, Treasurer

Assistant Professor, Arts & Science Program & McMaster Institute for Innovation & Excellence in Teaching & Learning McMaster University, Canada 

Roselynn Verwood, Student Representative

Ph.D. student in Educational Studies, University of British Columbia

Aaron Long, Student Representative

Ph.D student in English, University of Kansas 

Sean Brawley, Asia Pacific Countries Regional Vice President

Professor of Modern History and Head of Department of Modern History, Politics and International Relations Macquarie University, Australia 

Michele Scoufis, Asia Pacific Countries Regional Vice President

Associate Dean Director of Learning and Teaching Business School The University of Sydney, Australia 

Karen Manarin, Canada Regional Vice President

Associate Professor, English & General Education Mt. Royal University, Canada

Brad Wuetherick, Canada Regional Vice President

Executive Director, Center for Learning & Teaching Dalhouse University Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada 

Bettie Higgs, European Regional Vice President

Co-Director, Ionad Bairre, the Teaching & Learning Centre University College Cork, Ireland 

Katarina Mårtensson, European Regional Vice-President

Academic Developer Lund University, Sweden 

Peter Felten, US Regional Vice President

Asst. Provost, Exec. Dir. – Center for the Advancement of Teaching Learning & Center for Engaged Learning & Professor of History, Elon University, United States  

Sherry Linkon, US Regional Vice President

Professor of English and Faculty Director of Writing Curriculum Initiatives Department of English, Georgetown University, United States 


Learn more about the Board of Directors positions

See the Current Board of Directors membership

(c) 2014 ISSOTL All Rights Reserved.