International Society for the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning

Conferences and Convenings Committee

The Conferences and Convenings Committee oversees the annual conference and other convenings for members of the Society. The current ISSOTL Bylaws (Article VI, Section 1) provides greater detail on the committee's charge; however, local conference hosts each year play a much greater role than the bylaws suggest.

Current members include:

  • Chng Huang Hoon (ISSOTL Co-President-Elect), National University of Singapore, Singapore (Committee Co-Chair)
  • Nancy Chick (ISSOTL Co-President-Elect), Rollins College, USA (Committee Co-Chair)
  • Michelle Yeo (ISSOTL President), Mt. Royal University, Canada
  • Mills Kelly (ISSOTL Past President), George Mason University, USA
  • Andrea Dodo-Balu (ISSOTL20 Conference Chair), Curtin University, Australia
  • Karena Waller (ISSOTL Vice President-Asia Pacific), University of Melbourne, Australia
  • Andrea Webb (ISSOTL Vice President-Canada), University of British Columbia, Canada
  • Sarah Bunnell (ISSOTL Board Treasurer), Amherst College, USA
  • Yvonne Macrae (ISSOTL Treasurer-Elect), Northeastern University, USA
  • Raj Chaudhury, University of South Alabama, USA
  • Bettie Higgs, University College Cork, Ireland
  • Jessie L. Moore, Elon University, USA
  • Kelly Matthews, University of Queensland, Australia
  • Monica Henderson, University of Toronto, Canada
  • Brit Paris, University of Calgary, Canada

Group Articles

© 2020 International Society for the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (ISSOTL) All rights reserved.