You are here

ISSoTL Awards


ISSOTL grants honorary life memberships to people for distinguished service to the scholarship of teaching and learning and/or to ISSOTL. There will be no more than two such awards per year, and lifetime members will pay no fees for membership.

  • Craig Nelson (2009)
  • Pat Hutchings (2009)
  • Keith Trigwell (2010)
  • Mike Prosser (2010)
  • Barbara Cambridge (2011)
  • Mary Taylor Huber (2011)
  • Gary Poole (2012)
  • Lee Shulman (2013)
  • Dan Bernstein (2015)
  • Mick Healey (2015)
  • Jennifer Meta Robinson (2016)
  • Nancy Chick (2017)


ISSOTL awards two student presentation awards each year at the annual conference, for best presentation led by a student and best poster presentation led by a student. Students receive a one year membership in the Society.

  • Kali Legg (2013, Best Student Presentation)
  • Ken Hubbell (2013, Best Student Poster)
  • Mousumi De (2016, Best Student Presentation, Tie)
  • Lucy Mercer-Mapstone (2016, Best Student Presentation, Tie)
  • Ashley Akenson (2016, Best Student Poster)
  • Cynthia Korpan, University of Victoria, Canada (2017, Best Student Presentation)
  • Aakriti Kapoor, University of Toronto, Canda (2017, Best Student Poster)

(c) 2014 ISSOTL All Rights Reserved.